Many Small Voices can make a Bigger One in the fight for Gluten Free Labeling

May 24, 2012 at 11:50 pm 1 comment

Date: May 23, 2012 12:34:39 PM MDT
To: tim@newgrains.com
Subject: your lawsuit against Orrin Hatch

Dear Mr. Lawson,

My husband heard a news report about your law suit against Senator Orrin Hatch and looked into it on the internet
for more information. I have celiac disease (undiagnosed-I could not get my doctor to test for it even though my sister
has been diagnosed with it!) This disease has stolen my and my sister’s lives from us and we can only help ourselves since there
is not enough research done to convince the doctor’s what a severe problem it is!
I saw the report about the FDA changing the limit for gluten to 20 PPM for labeling food gluten free and wondered why
they could call a food gluten free when it obviously is not even with that small amount. They do not allow this with peanut
allergens do they? They know that people with peanut allergies cannot tolerate even the smallest amount, and I would think they should
know that about celiac disease as well.
We know that if a person with celiac disease buys a food with a gluten free label and gets sick from it, and the gluten content is less than
the FDA allowable 20PPM, they will have no recourse against that maufacture in a suit and this is just wrong! So I would like to support you
in any way I am able in your effort to get this wrong corrected.
I live in rural Northern Nevada and I am sure that my voice is not a very big one, but I would like to add it to your cause. Maybe many small
voices can make a bigger one and count for more. I have no money to help out financally and I have no doctor (or insurance-can’t afford it due
to pre-existing conditions and not old enough for medicare) so don’t have any documentation on the condition to offer, but if there is any way else
I can help please let me know.
I do have a book that may interest you and maybe provide some insight.

“Lose the wheat, lose the weight”
by Dr. William Davis, MD
Published by Rodale Books
Rodalestore.com
phone: 800-848-4735

This is an excellent book on the genetic alteration of wheat and the adverse effects it is having on the human body.
Please let me know if there is ANY way I can help you in this cause to help us all!

Thank you for your efforts!

Janet

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

We are up on Manta! Check our our listing and write your review! Tim Lawson, CSA Region 6 Member-at-Large

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ACE Weight Loss Supplement Side Effects  |  May 19, 2013 at 2:40 am

    After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment
    is added I get 4 emails with the same comment. There has to be a means you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Follow us on Twitter!

  • Just in time for Thanksgiving... Gluten-Free Parsley Garlic Dinner Rolls, making your thanksgiving just that much... fb.me/1pCiF1JAv 16 hours ago
  • Gluten-FREE GIVEAWAY! Enter for your chance to win these Gluten-Free items! One lucky random winner receives a... fb.me/6P4vGw1YL 1 week ago
  • "I can't even tell this stuffing is Gluten-Free!" Do you want to hear this at your Thanksgiving table, then make... fb.me/EHn8D9vk 1 week ago

