Gluten Free: Mis-use of Federal Tax Dollars – Federal District Law Suit against Senator Orrin Hatch

May 17, 2012 at 6:24 pm 1 comment

Here is a copy of the Federal District Law Suit against Senator Orrin Hatch for, “Mis-use of Federal Tax Dollars!”

Orrin Hatch Complaint Filed

As you know I’m the CEO and founder of New Grains. In addition I was appointed 2 months ago to the Nation Board of Directors of the Celiac Sprue Association. The CSA is the largest national support group in America for those with Celiac’s Disease. Currently the FDA is in the process of announcing a new labeling law that will put 9+ million people in this country at risk. The new law will allow manufactures’ in and out of this country to label something “Gluten Free” even though it isn’t.

You know how sick we get when we get even the slightest amount of Gluten in our diets. I have Refractory Type 2 Celiac Sprue. In simple terms since I was mis-diagnosed for so long my condition is now terminal. Just as an FYI my friend Gary Herbert (Utah Gov.) Brother died from the same type of Celiac’s Disease. With my health failing I truly struggle to do most things I used to do without any effort at all. While I still have time I will do my best to protect those out there that can’t stand up on their own and demand that these politician at least act like they care that we are sick or have a life threatening Auto-Immune Disease. Review over the Complaint and if you have any question please feel free to call me on my mb# listed below. Thank you again for your consideration and attention to this matter!

Timothy W. Lawson
CEO / Founder
New Grains Gluten Free Bakery LLC
766 East 2950 North
Provo, Utah 84604
(801) 687-5151 MB#
tim@newgrains.com
“Certified Gluten Free”
Changing peoples lives One “Loaf” at a time!

Entry filed under: Gluten Free Labeling. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Call to ACTION for the Gluten Free Community! Gluten Free Expo’s

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Attorney JCB  |  May 17, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    Tim:
    Your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts